Sharing the Love!

Some of you have messaged me over the past few days to let me know that my Freshly Pressed ‘So am I an Author yet?!’ post struck a chord with you so much that you blogged about it!

Here are some links to and quotes from the blogs I’ve noticed.  If you’ve mentioned the Elementary Circle on your blog, I would love to hear about it!

Thanks C-C xx

An Author? A Writer? What Am I?

4 Chicks & A Muse

I just stumbled upon this great question on the front page of WordPress.com: So Am I An Author Yet?

My natural curiosity just wouldn’t let me continue on with my own task.  I had to follow that link.  Because this is a question we who write struggle with constantly.

(Check out the awesome blog for the rest of the article!)

Anyway, back to that link…At the end of it I found a great post by C-C Lester.  She expressed the writer/author identity struggle eloquently and, ironically, it made me identify with her.  Aha! I thought.  She’s one of us. In C-C, I recognized a kinswoman.  A woman-writer-perhaps-author chasing the muse, who also recently decided to share her story with the world via the blogosphere.   C-C and I, we may not know what to call ourselves, but we know that writing is an inseparable part of who we are.

An author?  A writer?  Who knows?  Who cares?  I write.  Period.

Words under my Eyelids

Mirella Rose

One thing, however, on the freshly pressed page, caught my attention and I keep going back to it ….

Beautiful words there. Truly inspirational and motivational.  They kept coming back to me in a jumbles of ways, especially guilt at the stories I’ve left as barely finished word files on my documents in a special folder titled literature (everyone assumes its English Literature coursework and doesn’t bother to look there for anything juicy- so shhhh!)

So I ask, what keeps you going? What burns and fuels the story onwards? Whats the secret to giving a story a plausible spark of life?

Links We Like

Restless Writers – Restless Lori

The third post on writer C-C Lester’s blog was Freshly Pressed and in it she ponders when she can legitimately (in her mind) put “author” on her immigration forms at the airport. I suspect that time is now.

Who Are You?

Isabella Louise Anderson

Yesterday, I read a blog that really made me wonder about who I am, and what I do.  Am I a writer, or not?  I took some time last night, and thought really hard about it, and the answer is YES!

Here is the link to a very inspiring, honest and heartfelt blog, about the journey of a writer: So am I an Author yet?


4 Comments

Filed under C-C Lester, General, Unsigned Author Commentary, Writing

4 responses to “Sharing the Love!

  1. Pingback: So am I an Author yet?! | elementarycircle

  2. I’m honored, CC! Thank you for the blog mention, but most of all, thank you for helping to define me, along with the rest of us who were not quite sure what to call ourselves.

  3. Thanks for the mention, C-C! When we 4Chicks started our blog, we just wanted to connect with others like us who we knew were out there. We’re thrilled to have connected with a kinswoman like you and look forward to hearing more about your creative adventures.

  4. Thanks 🙂 It really did and I hope it, and your writing continues to inspire and motivate and move others 🙂

Leave a Reply

