Back on the Wagon!

So I’m back writing a novel again 🙂

I came up with the premise of Mercury’s Child some time back, but have had various excuses for not properly starting it … up until now!  I moved back to the UK almost a month ago, and still haven’t got the green light to start my new job, so I figure I should be making use of my time by writing.  I’ve recently written a couple of competition entries, however due to the rules, I can’t ‘publish’ them until I know whether I’ve won or not.  However THIS I can ‘publish’ … it’s the first chapter of Mercury’s Child, hot off the press ….

I’ll post it as a separate blog post so that it’s easier to find in later months, but for now, let me give you a brief outline of the book.

Mercury’s Child is a science fiction novel.  The main character, Halley MacFadden is just eleven years old, however I think the book will still remain in the young adult genre, like most of my books – though possibly the younger end – 13-15 as opposed to the 16+ age group that Flicker and TDN were written for.

I don’t want to reveal too much at this point, so all I will say is sit back, have a read, and let me know what you think!

Cheers,

C-C xx

1 Comment

Filed under C-C Lester, Unsigned Author Commentary

One response to “Back on the Wagon!

  1. Excellent!

    I can’t wait to read about the story’s progression. I’m also working on a YA novel called “Jac and the City of 1,000 Worlds”, and the main character, Jacqueline (duh), is also 11. And mine also fits into the genre of Science Fiction (or, as I’ve heard it, Speculative Fiction, but that sounds snotty and most people give me screwy looks so I don’t bother).

    Perhaps we’ll get to swap stories one day.

    Cheers.

Leave a Reply

